Contractor Music dropping new album, “Akon and Friends”

Contractor Music Group has collaborated with Golden Child Records, Beatbopper Music, and Kohanim Records to produce a new album which is to be released soon.
The album, Akon and Friends, features the Senagalese-American artist with a host of reggae and dancehall artists, including Sean Paul, Elephant Man, Sizzla, Beenie Man, Capleton, Wayne Wonder, Peetah Morgan, Tommy Lee Sparta, Don Yute, Singing Melody and several other overseas based artists.
Akon, who wears many hats including singer, songwriter, record producer, actor, entrepreneur, and philanthropist, first rose to celebrity status in 2004 with the single Locked Up, taken from Trouble, his debut album. Other tracks followed, such as Smack That, I Wanna Love You, Sorry, Blame it on Me, and the mega hit Lonely.
The release of Akon and Friends follows several successful projects by Contractor Music stretching back over the past four years.
Chief among them was the Tropical House Cruises to Jamaica which featured English singer Ed Sheeran, Wyclef Jean, Damian and Stephen Marley, Sean Kingston, Chronixx, Lee Scratch Perry, among others.
This was followed by Hip Hop Cruises to Jamaica that featured artists such as Jadakiss, Royce Da 59, Shaggy, Bounty Killer, and Capleton.
There was also the DJ Grid Project: Volume 1, done with Atlanta based Amada Music, that featured reggae and pop stars including Ed Sheeran, his brother Jethro Sheeran, Sean Kingston, Damian “Junior Gong” Marley, Stephen Marley, Wyclef Jean, Mojo Morgan, Capleton, Vybz Kartel and Contractor himself.

Leave a Comment